N Y S P I

NEW YORK STATE PSYCHIATRIC INSTITUTE
SOCIAL WORK DEPARTMENT

Directory

Administrative Office

Elizabeth Golden, L.C.S.W.
Director
Ph: 212.543.5257
goldene@pi.cpmc.columbia.edu

Daniel Herman, D.S.W.
Research Director
Ph: 212.342.0410
dbh14@columbia.edu

Jackson Velez
Administrative Aide
Ph: 212.543.5252
velezja@pi.cpmc.columbia.edu

Social Work Staff

Carmen Cardona, L.C.S.W.
Senior Social Worker
Ph: 212.543.5662
cardona@pi.cpmc.columbia.edu

Raquel Ramos, L.C.S.W.
Social Worker
Ph: 212.928.3071
ramosra@pi.cpmc.columbia.edu

Zelda Diatlo, L.C.S.W.
Senior Social Worker
Ph: 212.543.5580
diatloz@pi.cpmc.columbia.edu

Mara Eilenberg, L.C.S.W.
Social Worker
Ph: 212.543.5335
eilenbem@childpsych.columbia.edu

Steve Rosenheck, L.C.S.W.
Social Worker
Ph: 212.543.5654
rosenhe@pi.cpmc.columbia.edu

Nancy Turret, L.C.S.W.
Senior Social Worker
Ph: 212.543.5657
turretn@pi.cpmc.columbia.edu

Elizabeth Alonzo, L.C.S.W.
Senior Social Worker
Ph: 212.795.3655
alonsoe@pi.cpmc.columbia.edu

Cynthia Kolbowski, L.C.S.W.
Social Worker
Ph: 212.795.3913
kolbows@pi.cpmc.columbia.edu

Maritza Campbell, L.C.S.W.
Senior Social Worker
Ph: 212.795.3751
campbel@pi.cpmc.columbia.edu

Amarilis Lendof, L.C.S.W.
Audubon Supervising Social Worker
Ph: 212.795.3442
lendofa@pi.cpmc.columbia.edu

Naomi Glicken, L.C.S.W.
Social Worker
Ph: 212.795.3018
glicken@pi.cpmc.columbia.edu

Ana Rivera, L.C.S.W.
Social Worker
Ph: 212.928.8360
arivera@pi.cpmc.columbia.edu

Maria Kargman, L.C.S.W.
Inwood Supervising SocialWorker
Ph: 212.942.1460
kargman@pi.cpmc.columbia.edu

Quisqueya Meyreles, L.C.S.W.
Senior Social Worker
Ph: 212.942.0234
meyrele@pi.cpmc.columbia.edu

Rosa Sorondo, L.C.S.W.
Social Worker
Ph: 212.942.1444
sorondo@pi.cpmc.columbia.edu

Beatriz Mejia, L.C.S.W.
Social Worker
Ph: 212.942.0208
carlebe@pi.cpmc.columbia.edu

Madelyne Rosario, L.M.S.W.
Social Worker
Ph: 212.942.1375
rosarim@pi.cpmc.columbia.edu

Judith Kleber, L.C.S.W.
Social Worker
Ph: 212.543.6218
kleberj@pi.cpmc.columbia.edu

Nancy Alexander, L.M.S.W.
Social Worker
Ph: 212.543.5907
alexand@pi.cpmc.columbia.edu

Jean Medina
Social Work Assistant
Ph: 212.543.5580
medinam@pi.cpmc.columbia.edu


Patient Family Learning Library Center Staff


William Jiang, M.L.S.
Librarian
Ph: 212.543.6713
jiangwi@pi.cpmc.columbia.edu


Peter Pagano, L.M.S.W.
Social Worker
Ph: 212.543.6713
paganop@pi.cpmc.columbia.edu


Affiliated Research and Teaching Faculty


Deborah Thorne, M.S.W.
Senior Social Worker
Ph: 212.305.9172
thorned@pi.cpmc.columbia.edu

Vito Agosti
Research Scientist
Ph: 212.543.5605
agostiv@pi.cpmc.columbia.edu

Prudence Fisher, Ph.D.
Research Scientist
Ph: 212.543.5357
fisherp@childpsych.columbia.edu

James Gangwisch, L.C.S.W.
Social Worker
Ph: 212.543.5051
jeg64@columbia.edu


Center for Family Education and Resilience


Helle Thorning, Ph.D.
Co-Director
Ph: 212.543.5250
thornin@pi.cpmc.columbia.edu


Ellen Lukens, Ph.D.
Co-Director
Ph: 212.543.5625
lukense@pi.cpmc.columbia.edu


Social Work Interns


Nicole Alston
Late Life Research Clinic
Columbia University School of Social Work
Phone: 212.543.5177
alstonn@pi.cpmc.columbia.edu

Beatrice Alvarez
Audubon Outpatient Department
NYU SilverSchool of Social Work
Phone: 212.795.3018
alvarez@pi.cpmc.columbia.edu

Adam Baumwoll
Children’s Day Unit
Columbia University School of Social Work
Phone: 212.543.6150
baumwol@pi.cpmc.columbia.edu

Andrew DeSear
General Clinical Research Unit
Hunter College School of Social Work
Phone: 212.543.6207
deseara@pi.cpmc.columbia.edu

Laura Fix
Policy
NYU SilverSchool of Social Work
Phone: 212.543.6217
fixlaur@pi.cpmc.columbia.edu

Julia Hale
Schizophrenia Research Unit
NYU SilverSchool of Social Work
Phone: 212.543.6205
halejul@pi.cpmc.columbia.edu

Marissa Kahn
Late Life Research Clinic
Columbia University School of Social Work

Phone: 212.543.5177
kahnmar@pi.cpmc.columbia.edu

Patricia Kalnberg
Policy
NYU SilverSchool of Social Work
Phone: 212.543.5258
kalnber@pi.cpmc.columbia.edu

Christina Lee
Schizophrenia Research Unit
Columbia University School of Social Work
Phone: 212.543.5858
leechri@pi.cpmc.columbia.edu

Sapna Mendon
General Clinical Research Unit
NYU SilverSchool of Social Work
Phone: 212.543.2181
mendons@pi.cpmc.columbia.edu

Alexandra Pinto
Inwood Outpatient Department
Hunter College School of Social Work
Phone: 212.942.0208
pintoale@pi.cpmc.columbia.edu

Omar Portillo
Audubon Outpatient Department
Hunter College School of Social Work
Phone: 212.928.3071
portill@pi.cpmc.columbia.edu

Anjelica Raygoza
Washington Heights Community Service
Columbia University School of Social Work
Phone: 212.543.2187
raygoza@pi.cpmc.columbia.edu

Meghan Romanelli
Children’s Day Unit
Columbia University School of Social Work
Phone: 212.543.6150
romanel@pi.cpmc.columbia.edu

Samelson, Alexis
Project Connect
NYU SilverSchool of Social Work
Phone: 212.543.5348
susmana@pi.cpmc.columbia.edu

Rachel Sutta
Washington Heights Community Service
NYU SilverSchool of Social Work
Phone: 212.543.5653
suttara@pi.cpmc.columbia.edu

Elena Tedeschi
Inwood Outpatient Department
NYU SilverSchool of Social Work
Phone: 212.942.1460
tedesch@pi.cpmc.columbia.edu

Denise Whall
Audubon Outpatient Department
NYU SilverSchool of Social Work
Phone: 212.795.3913
whallde@pi.cpmc.columbia.edu